Meet Oral Surgeon Dr. Wendahl

Growing up in eastern Pennsylvania, I had a strong interest in science from an early age, which led me to study Chemistry at Penn State. After spending time considering careers in chemistry and medicine, I ultimately chose to pursue dentistry as the perfect blend of material science, medicine, and surgery.

After graduating from dental school and practicing as a general dentist for two years in Baltimore, I sought more complex and challenging cases, and eventually returned to training in oral and maxillofacial surgery. My time working and volunteering in oral surgery around the US has reinforced my passion of helping patients who are in pain, whether from toothache or trauma, and ultimately helping to restore their smile.


  • University of Tennessee Residency in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (Knoxville)
  • University of Tennessee School of Medicine (Memphis)
  • Ascension St John-Providence Internship in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (Detroit)
  • University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
  • Pennsylvania State University

Professional Organizations

  • Candidate of the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
  • American Dental Association
  • American Medical Association
  • American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
  • American College of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

Most Rewarding Part of My Practice:   working closely with patients and using the latest technology and techniques to help achieve their dental goals

Most Rewarding Case: 

Elizabeth was a 38 year-old who’s teeth had deteriorated due to a severe phobia of dentists, and she had not been to a dentist since childhood. She told me that it took all her courage to come for an evaluation, and almost canceled the appointment several times. After a smooth and painless procedure removing her aching teeth, she was amazed and relieved by the experience, and also very grateful.

Hobbies: Traveling, running, trivia, skiing, watching my favorite sports teams, and spending time with my wife (Karly), daughter, dog and two cats.